Where I Wanna Be

I stopped briefly to take it all in,
Could immediately feel the hairs stand up on my skin.
Its like I started to hear noise previously silent to me,
Began to notice things I forgot how to see.
Like the melody of the wind as it dances through the trees,
How the sweet scent of rain took over my nostrils as I breathed.
How the sun tinted sky offered so much joy and glee,
And if I slowed down long enough how the wind seemed to lift me off my feet.
My senses opened up and it became plainly clear to me,
I’m in love,
And this is exactly where I want to be…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gee_O
    Jul 13, 2011 @ 15:13:13

    Yes indeed! Back to that pen with a vengeance.

    Reply

  2. Michele
    Jul 13, 2011 @ 15:16:40

    Your words have been missed…I LOVE THIS ONE. Literally…short & sweet. The literary images you create with your words…priceless. Welcome home 😉

    Reply

  3. Michele Taylor
    Jul 13, 2011 @ 15:17:35

    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

