Wanting

 
My fear lies in allowing you to love me.
 Not in the emotional sense of the word, rather physically.
 Not one to offer my body to many in situations involving lust,
 And knowing all too well what happens once you’ve been disappointed by a lover you used to trust.
 My heart simply doesn’t trust my libido enough.
 Not really in tune with what Im waiting for,
 Or when this fear will subside,
 But relishing in the pleasure being in your arms provides.
 It seems I have many things to decide,
 But I’m too damn smart to let my body be my guide.
 Totally unsure of who you are today,
 Or what you intend to be,
 Common sense tells me I need to approach our arrangement more carefully.
 And do my damnedest to not allow you to get the best of me.
 Literally!
 
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. MLT
    Aug 14, 2012 @ 08:04:48

    “but im too Damn smart to let my body be my guide” #truth

    Reply

Leave a Reply

