Falling

I’ve recently spent my days and nights with you painting pictures of a future,
Including you in scenarios that weren’t important to me before I knew you.
Finding myself wishing some days I could extend them into forever,
The rest of the time relentlessly wondering if we could ever make it together.
You’ve made things I used to dream seem more like a memory,
And in each conversation with The Most High I thank Him for allowing you to be here with me.
Too much fear lies in me saying this, probably because it’s so true,
But each time I stand to my feet,
My familiar ground becomes shaky,
When I realize I’m falling for you…
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. thisaintthat
    Aug 14, 2012 @ 11:59:19

    Dope!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

